Deans’ Vergers Conference

The Deans’ Vergers Conference was initiated in 1989 for Head Vergers and retired Head Vergers of the 42 English Anglican Cathedrals and the two Royal Peculiars to meet, provide support and discuss matters of mutual interest. An Annual Conference is held in one of our member cathedrals each year.

The Conference appoints a Chairman (Mr Martin Castledine, Dean’s Verger, Westminster Abbey), Secretary (Mr Jeff Hewitt, Head Verger at Durham Cathedral), and Treasurer (Mr Clive McCleester, formerly of St George’s Chapel, Windsor).

Contact the Chairman

Westminster Abbey
London SW1P 3PL

020 7654 4836